Clicky

The myStorman Knowledgebase is for users of Storman v8 and v9. If you use Storman v10, please use our new Support Knowledgebase. | Dismiss for today

Moved Customer into incorrect Unit (#CUSMCIU01)

Last updated:   Applies to:   In industries:   Of versions:   Special contents:
20151009 (Andy)   Pro, MultiUser, MultiSite, MultiView   Self Storage EditionMarina EditionVault Edition   7.X (and higher)   n/a

Whoops - I've moved someone into the wrong Berth / Unit / Vault (or the Customer wants a different one)! How do I undo this?

If you've moved a Customer into the wrong Berth / Unit / Vault, or if the Customer requires a different Berth / Unit / Vault, please follow the steps below to undo this process.

Note: If the Customer used the Berth / Unit / Vault for more than a day, generally you would use the procedure to transfer the Customer to another Berth / Unit / Vault instead (more on transferring a Customer into a different Berth / Unit / Vault: #CUSTCOU01) - that way the charges can prorate correctly.

 

  1. Open the Agreement in question, then navigate to the Transactions tab.
  2. Undo or remove all charges using Modify and / or Undo Last Charges - but be sure to leave the payments alone, because these can be applied against the new charges, which we'll add in a moment.
  3. On the Agreement Info tab (more on this tab: #AGTTAB101), click + (to the top-right of the charges table) and add the correct Berth / Unit / Vault if you haven't already done so. Be sure to enter the correct move-in date. If prompted, click No to any prorate charges, as they will not apply in this instance.
  4. Now remove the old Berth / Unit / Vault by highlighting it and clicking x (to the top-right of the charges table). Enter a Move Out Date that is the same as the Move In date for that Berth / Unit / Vault. If you are asked if this is a real move out, click No.
  5. Ensure that Move In date, Regular Rent Amount, Day To Bill, and Next Bill date are correct.
  6. Re-bill the rent and any other applicable charges.
  7. Finish by checking the Berth History / Unit History / Vault History (for the moved-out Berth / Unit / Vault) to ensure it appears correct. To do this, navigate to the Maintenance menu, then select Berth / Units / Vaults. Locate the Berth / Unit / Vault in question and double-click them to open them. On the Berth History / Unit History / Vault History tab, remove the lines that say the Customer moved out, and back in, today. Click OK to save & close then Done to return to the main screen.
Related articles:   Article tags:   How did we do?
         
 

incorrect move-in, incorrect movein, moved customer into wrong unit, wrong unit move-in, incorrect unit, whoops I made a mistake

Did we miss a tag?
Tags improve search results. If you think this article needs more tags to help index & identify it, please suggest some using the form to the right...

 

If this article requires an update or needs more information, please contact support@storman.com.

Thank you for your assistance!

 

 


 

Copyright 2017 Storman Software | Visit our new knowledgebase