Clicky

The myStorman Knowledgebase is for users of Storman v8 and v9. If you use Storman v10, please use our new Support Knowledgebase. | Dismiss for today

Deleting a Customer (#CUSDEL01)

Last updated:   Applies to:   In industries:   Of versions:   Special contents:
20090212 (Andy)   Pro, MultiUser, MultiSite, MultiView   Self Storage EditionMarina EditionVault Edition   7.X (and higher)   n/a
  • First and foremost, we don't recommend deleting Customers - as a database system, StorMan is designed to keep everything forever (and, let be honest, Customers don't really take up that much room in a database anyway). If you really must delete a Customer, you can follow the instructions below...

How do I delete a Customer?

  1. Select Customers, then Modify Customers.
  2. A list of Customers is shown on screen. Select the Customer you wish to delete, by highlighting it (to view more details about a Customer, simply double-click the entry).
  3. With the correct Customer highlighted, click Delete Customer.

 

It won't let me delete the Customer - now what?

The aforementioned method can't be used where the Customer has an Agreement. To delete a Customer with an Agreement, use the Print Out Old & Delete function on the Customers menu.

Related articles:   Article tags:   How did we do?
         
 

delete a customer, delete storer, remove a customer, remove a storer

Did we miss a tag?
Tags improve search results. If you think this article needs more tags to help index & identify it, please suggest some using the form to the right...

 

If this article requires an update or needs more information, please contact support@storman.com.

Thank you for your assistance!

 

 


 

Copyright 2017 Storman Software | Visit our new knowledgebase