Clicky

The myStorman Knowledgebase is for users of Storman v8 and v9. If you use Storman v10, please use our new Support Knowledgebase. | Dismiss for today

Customer with similar name (#CUSCSNM01)

Last updated:   Applies to:   In industries:   Of versions:   Special contents:
20090212 (Andy)   Pro, MultiUser, MultiSite, MultiView   Self Storage EditionMarina EditionVault Edition   7.X (and higher)   n/a

What happens if I move in a Customer with a name similar to an existing Customer?

At times, you may come across an occasion where a new Customers name is similar to an existing Customers name. In these instances, StorMan will display a window asking you whether you wish to attach your new reservation or Agreement to the Customer with the same name, or whether you wish to create a brand new Customer code for this new person.

If you decide to match this new reservation or Agreement to an existing Customer that has appeared in the list (Select highlighted Customer), then this new reservation or Agreement will share the same contact details as the existing Customer you have selected. They will essentially be 'one person' to StorMan - so ensure this is correct before you decide to do this, as it is very tricky to undo.

If you decide to create a completely new Customer record for this new Customer (Create brand new Customer), StorMan will create a brand new Customer code for this new Customer, and leave any existing Customers as is. The Customers will not be linked in any way.

Related articles:   Article tags:   How did we do?
         
 

customer with similar name, similarly names customer, storer with same name, storer with similar name

Did we miss a tag?
Tags improve search results. If you think this article needs more tags to help index & identify it, please suggest some using the form to the right...

 

If this article requires an update or needs more information, please contact support@storman.com.

Thank you for your assistance!

 

 


 

Copyright 2017 Storman Software | Visit our new knowledgebase